The voicemail

Hey there, it’s me. You probably do not want to hear from me but I promise that this is the last time. Hear me out, okay? You and me, one last time down the memory lane.

I’m deeply sorry how everything turned out in the end. How we can’t even keep a conversation past ‘How are you?’ and ‘I’m good.’ How we can’t even look each other in the eye. How everything seems to be hidden by some motive. How everything feels like heartbreak. But I never regret any of my time spent with you and I hope you do not regret our relationship or any of the midnight calls when we both can’t sleep.

I hope you know that even though we can’t properly look at each other anymore, I am still here for you. If you call, I will be on the other end of the phone. Always.

I know, this is long overdue but I just want to let you know that I still care about you. I can no longer do much (or do anything) but know that you have my blessings. Always.

Take care O.

– her

Leave a Reply

